Rejuvenation

I will come back my dear,

Not in the darkest hour,

neither when you would cry the most,

and not even when you would shrill out and call my name,

Room walls would be there to witness it,

Mirror would see your ugliest face,

and your silky pillows would be there to hug you.

But I will come back my love,

Only for you.

You will fight your problems,

But not with me,

These are what you earned,

Just to reach me you would do them.

I will come back my world,

in your happiest hour,

when you would be the merriest person,

when you would have changed all the tear covered pillows,

when you would be broken yet braver,

when mirrors would sing out your ballads.

I would be there with a leg slightly bent – tilted towards side,

with open arms only for you,

in the green fields,

winds would push you towards me.

And then you would know I’m there my my,

I am there.

Because I would have be the one praying for your good times.

2 thoughts on “Rejuvenation

Leave a comment